Buhari vs Atiku: Results of 29 LGAs in Kano emerge

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Electoral Officers for Kunchi, Rimin Gado, Bagwai, Gabasawa, Bunkure and Karaye Local Government Areas made the announcements while presenting their results to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Kano.

Announcing the results for Kunchi Local Government area, Prof. Saminu Iliyasu, Electoral Officer for the Presidential Election in the area, said APC presidential candidate polled 20,375 to beat PDP candidate, who scored 4,983 votes.

Similarly, the Electoral Officer for Rimi Gado LGA, Dr Ibrahim Surajo, announced that Buhari scored 20,589 votes to beat Abubakar, who polled 10,305 votes.

Prof. Isa Abdulsamad, Electoral Officer, Bagwai Local Government Area, said APC scored 23,375 votes to defeat PDP, which scored got 10,584 votes.

In Gabasawa Local Government Area, the Electoral Officer, Prof. Mustapha Mukhtar, said Buhari got 24,420 votes to beat Abuabakar, who polled 6,130 votes.

Leave a Reply